Embarking on new adventures!

Hello everyone! I want to share how thrilled and honored I am to be one of two recipients of the Stutz Artist Residency Grant, for 2012-13. This grant awards a studio space to the artist for one year! I haven’t had a real studio since graduate school, and am looking forward to having room to spread out and expand my work in scale. Larger scale work is something I’ve been wanting to explore for quite a while now, but have been too crunched for space since I was working primarily out of my tiny house. It will be interesting to see how my work grows and changes in the next year, and with two shows coming up in the spring of 2013, one at the Nashville International Airport, and one at Twist Gallery in Nashville, this is perfect timing!

Here is a recent piece completed for an upcoming group exhibition at the Stutz building:

“Coral Confection”

It seems deadlines are useful to me, seeing as I finished this piece in record time!

Leave a Reply

