Update….

Hello folks! Sorry it has been such a long time since I updated my blog! I had a couple of exhibitions this last year, and this summer I ended up taking a little break from making any new installation pieces or drawings, but focused instead on doing some projects around my house, as well as some sewing and gardening! Now school has started back up again and I am busy teaching a beginning lithography class, as well as an advanced lithography class.

The art sabbatical was good for me to do, I’m feeling refreshed and very eager to get back to making things. Some new drawings are in the process of being completed, which I’m very excited about, and after those are finished they will be integrated into some new installation pieces! Hooray!

I have two upcoming exhibits, one will be Jan-Feb 2012 at Pellissippi Technical Community College in Knoxville, and one will be Feb-March 2012 at Vanderbilt University in Nashville. I will be a very busy lady in the next few months as I try to complete some new pieces for those shows! That’s all for now….more updates and pictures to come!

Leave a Reply

