Drawings…

I’ve been doing these doodle drawings as foundational imagery for my prints. Some of them are ending up as screenprinted background layers, using mostly subtle or transparent colors. However, some of them are the basis for the woodblock prints I’m using to make new sculptural stuff. As far as the imagery itself goes, I just doodle the shapes that I naturally like to draw. These tend to be curvilinear marks that call to mind tear drops, floral forms, wings, waves, and fins. I also like to use textural patterns such as scales, feathers, and pebbles to enhance the complexity and create a visually rich surface.


Leave a Reply

